2015 Ignotus Award Winners

Each year since 1991, AEFCFT has presented the Ignotus Awards, Spain’s equivalent to the Hugos. The 2015 awards were presented at Spain’s national convention, XXXIII Hispacon/GRXcon, on October 31 in Granada.
The winners are:

Novel: El mapa del caos (The Map of Chaos), by Félix J. Palma, the conclusion of his Victorian trilogy
Novella: “Los centinelas del tiempo” (The Sentinels of Time), by Javier Negrete
Short story: “Casas rojas” (Red Houses), by Nieves Delgado
Anthology: Terra Nova 3, edited by Mariano Villarreal
Article: “20 autores de relatos de ciencia ficción que deberías estar leyendo” (20 science fiction short-story authors you should be reading), by Elías F. Combarro
Illustration: Cover for Retrofuturismos, by Alejandro Colucci
Audiovisual production: Los VerdHugos (podcast), by Miquel Codony, Elías Combarro, Josep María Oriol, Leticia Lara and Pedro Román (http://verdhugos.blogspot.com.es)
Magazine: Scifiworld (http://www.scifiworld.es)
Foreign novel: El marciano (The Martian), by Andy Weir
Foreign short story: “El jugador” (The Gambler), by Paolo Bacigalupi
Website: La Tercera Fundación (The Third Foundation) (http://www.tercerafundacion.net)

Due to insufficient nominations, there were no awards presented for comics, poetry, or non-fiction.

The Domingo Santos Award, a juried prize for the best unpublished short story, went to: “El otro niño” (The Other Child), by Eduardo Delgado Zahino

The AEFCFT executive board of Spain’s association also presented the Gabriel Award for significant and valuable contributions to the world of speculative fiction to Francisco Torres Oliver and his brother-in-law Rafael Llopis for their translations and other efforts that brought the Cthulhu mythos to Spain in 1969.